Tel: +32 2 706 81 73

EurAgEng Recognition Award

EurAgEng owes a huge debt of gratitude to the many people who haven given time, energy and enthusiasm to the Society in many different ways.


2016 - During the CIGR AgEng 2016 conference in Aarhus, Denmark,  the following EurAgEng members were presented with the EurAgEng Recognition Award in appreciation for all that they have done and continue to do for the society:

Adam Dubowski

Since 1981 Adam has worked at PIMR, the Industrial Institute of Agricultural Engineering, in Poland, with a string of agricultural innovations to his name. But EurAgEng would like to recognise the enthusiasm and diligence with which he conducts his role as National Society contact. Adam can be relied on to keep details of Polish members up to date as well as providing the Secretariat with interesting material and feedback on activities. 


Hannu Haapala

Haanu is a well travelled agricultural and forestry engineer from Finland who is currently the CEO of ProAgria. He specializes in new technologies and innovations and served EurAgEng for many years not only as his country’s Council representative but also as Chairman of ENGAGE, the network of co-operating research institutes in the fields of agricultural, biosystems and environmental engineering which also acts as a strategic division of EurAgEng. During his time in the chair he led a project to produce material for the website about the Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering profession. 

Steve Parkin

Steve has worn many hats during his career but currently as Managing Editor of Biosystems Engineering, the official journal of EurAgEng, he has had a significant part to play in raising the profile of the Journal, modernising its systems and raising the Impact Factor in conjunction with his colleagues and the publishers, Elsevier! He has been a regular presence at both AgEng and Land.Technik conferences, meeting and advising authors and reviewers and promoting the Journal. We hope he will be at many more to come! 

Morten Dam Rasmussen

EurAgEng would also like to thank the person and his entire team who are responsible for bringing about CIGR AgEng 2106. Without Morten dam Rasmussen, we would not have enjoyed the Danish hospitality and another successful and well run conference this week.






2014 - Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Schulze Lammers President, Past President, VDI representative and CIGR representative,László Fenyvesi, very active in promoting EurAgEng in Eastern Europe, Thomas Anken conference organiser 2014 and Robert Kaufmann outgoing president were all honoured at AgEng2014 in Zurich.


2012 - The following people were awarded the EurAgEng Recognition Award at CIGR-AgEng2012 as an acknowledgement of their contributions over the years.

Demetres Briassoulis from Greece, 

Ettore Gasparetto of Italy, 

Peter Pickel from Germany, and

past President and organiser of the conference, Florentino Juste of Spain,

were all honoured with the Society’s Recognition Award for their efforts in leading and promoting EurAgEng.